Taekwondo: Tripartite Quotas Awarded to Four Nations in Taekwondo

The tripartite commission has awarded the Olympic quotas for taekwondo. In total, four quotas (two men and two women) were awarded in the events not selected by host nation Japan.

The quotas were awarded to Burkina Faso’s Passamwindin Sawadogo (men’s -80kg), Afghanistan’s Farzad Mansouri (men’s +80kg), Democratic Republic of the Congo’s Naomie Katoka (women’s -67kg) and Honduras’ Keila Avila (women’s +80kg).

One quota in the women’s -49kg still remains unallocated from the Oceania Championships. It is believed the athlete will be revealed shortly. Besides that, no other quotas remained open outside of a nation failure to accept their quotas.

Qualified Nations

Men’s -80kg
* Burkina Faso

Men’s +80kg
* Afghanistan

Women’s -67kg
* Dem. Rep. of the Congo

Women’s +67kg
* Honduras

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.